One Hundred-Word Halloween Horror Story – Day 10


I showed them no mercy.

I choked the life out of him in the end. It was the only ounce of humanity I showed them.

I always wondered about the lives those boys lead before they fell into my hands. Before they became mine.

I usually had those thoughts after I’d really used them up. Before that moment they were mere things to satisfy me. Nameless. Worthless.

I know I’m insatiable. They knew I was insatiable. Briefly. But it must have been like an eternity for them. I could tell because of their incessant pleading.

Will you show me mercy?

Comments?

