One Hundred-Word Halloween Horror Story – Day 15


Did I leave the front door open?

I have that, and many such thoughts, every night when I get in bed.

I live alone, after all.

It doesn’t help that you can watch a dozen YouTube videos about “Top 5 Unexplained Murders,” or “Most Evil Killers EVER!” whenever you want.

I know it’s not real—I mean I know it’s real. Just that it can’t happen to me: I’m not going to end up as a number in one of those “10 Mysterious Deaths” videos. Stupid stuff. So fake. Really!

It’s just my imagination, actually.

Did I leave the back door open?

Comments?

