One Hundred-Word Halloween Horror Story – Day 29


“One thing that I’m glad about, during this goddamn war, is that I can have my special brand of fun with little trouble.

Before ‘hostilities broke out,’ as they like to say, I had to deny my impulses; hide my true self. And you cannot believe how hard that was.”

“Please let me go—!”

“Quiet, dear. You know I won’t do that.  As I was saying: while they bomb us every other day, I’m free to find the pretty things in this world of shit. Pretty things like you.”

Please…”

“Well, you won’t be very pretty, for very much longer.”

Comments?

